Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Vox Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Phucadamnguyen 8 days ago

"Saltado" Shaken Fries (House Special)

Saltado is actually so bomb! Who would have thought this asian fusion dish got my body and tongue all "shaken." The meat was perfectly seasoned and soft. The sauce really made the dish complete. Highly recommended

Minnysung 12 days ago

"Saltado" Shaken Fries (House Special)

I've eaten a lot of lomo saltado in my life and this ranks as the best I've ever had. First the highlight - ribeye, perfectly marinated and cooked it just melts in your mouth after a few bites and does not lack any flavor on its own. The potatoes are also cooked to perfection, its crispy yet has bit of a chew to it, its a hard to describe feeling, but its incredibly delicious. The onions and tomatoes of course do their job perfectly balancing out the dish. The dish itself is heavy so I suggest getting one of their lemonades to pair. The least impressive part of the meal was the rice pilaf, which was tasty but was a bit soggier than what I usually like. Over all, this dish was EXCELLENT and other things I've had here were excellent as well.

Amyduong11 13 days ago

"Saltado" Shaken Fries (House Special)

The Saltado was delicious! My friend had the garlic noodles and said she loved her dish too. Outside seating was a plus. Would definitely recommend Vox Kitchen!

Vincent 19 days ago

Prime Rib-Eye Steak (30 Oz.)

The steak at the Vox was by far one of the most memorable dishes I got to experience aside from their House Special Garlic Noodles. The steak was cooked at medium and even though I typically prefer medium rare, the steak was amazingly tender and juicy at medium. The brussel sprouts which complement the steak are cooked and seasoned very well and also go well with the garlic noodles. Vox was one of my favorite restaurants I got to try in 2019 and I will definitely be coming back. Also worthy mentions were the Garlic Chicken Wings (very delicious) and the Spicy Shrimp and Pork Wontons (lots of flavor).

Andres 23 days ago

Bone-in Short Rib Soup (Galbitang)

This is my go-to High Vibe dish when I eat out. I Love the flavors and freshness . 5 ⭐️

Tylerdo62700 26 days ago

"Saltado" Shaken Fries (House Special)

The fries are always the right amount of crispy, yet still soft and full of flavor. The pilaf rice, light and fluffy, compliments the rich taste of the filet mignon and of its juicy goodness. Love it!

Cat8vo 28 days ago

"Saltado" Shaken Fries (House Special)

I've tried just about everything on the menu..,everything's things tasty! Services great! Very pleasant and pretty quick when you ask for something! I'm known to be picky,.. but not here@Vox Kitchen 👌

Kodang about 1 month ago

"Saltado" Shaken Fries (House Special)

I got the Saltado with filet mignon. And I cannot wait to come back ! The meat was tender, the fries were so crispy, and all the sauces and veggies mixed together made this dish something I could not get anywhere else. Def recommending this to my friends !

Daviddtran25 about 2 months ago

"Saltado" Shaken Fries (House Special)

This was honestly the best thing i've ever eaten in my life. if you come here you have to order this.

Phillip about 2 months ago

"Saltado" Shaken Fries (House Special)

Absolutely LOVE the Vox Kitchen! It's one of those restaurants that no matter when, if someone suggests it I NEVER turn it down!! My favorite dish is the Saltado Shaken Fries with Steak. To add to that, the service is always superb!! It's always a pleasant experience at the Vox Kitchen; definitely a must-have if you're in the Orange County area!!

Rebecca about 2 months ago

"Saltado" Shaken Fries (House Special)

Delicious unique food with friendly service. Garlic chicken wings and the Saltado was excellent. We also enjoyed the spicy noodles with wontons. We wish we had this restaurant in the Bay Area.

Tarynwuzhere 2 months ago

House Garlic Noodle

The garlic noodles were absolutely amazing. I have no idea what their sauce is made of but I seriously can't get enough of it.

Amchoang 2 months ago

House Garlic Noodle

I absolutely love Vox Kitchen! The garlic noodles and the steak are bomb and my family loves to order takeout from here to avoid the lines. The quality is on point every, single, time. It satisfies all members of my family because the perfect balance of traditional and fusion ingredients and I can't thank the Vox team enough for their consistently wonderful service and food!

Grace 2 months ago

House Garlic Noodle

I love to come to Vox Kitchen with my family at least twice a month or whenever a friend from out of town visits, Vox Kitchen is a MUST. You can never go wrong with the House Garlic Noodles which I like to order with the Ribeye Steak or Grilled Prawns. Both of these protein options are extremely flavorful and delicious. I especially recommend the green sauce that is served with the steak. Be careful though because this sauce can be spicy!! I've been a loyal customer at Vox Kitchen ever since their opening and I have tried everything on their menu. I love to see the changes and growth in their restaurant. I also highly recommend their truffle fries which can be a great appetizer! I usually enjoy thinly cut fries and Vox Kitchen does those perfectly. My go to spot for delicious, quality, affordable meals. My family loves it too. Everyone who I've taken to Vox Kitchen has been coming back because they can't get enough! My family usually orders an order of the garlic noodles with steak, garlic noodles with prawns, vox pear salad, truffle fries, bacon brussel sprouts, garlic chicken wings, and bone in broth soup.

Okramire 2 months ago

"Saltado" Shaken Fries (House Special)

Amazing flavor. The filet mignon was cooked perfectly, tender and juicy. The side sauce (green) was the perfect amount of spicy. I would like to have more juice on the plate for the fries to soak up, more like traditional lomo saltado. Service was great!!

D714nice 9 days ago

"Saltado" Shaken Fries (House Special)

"Saltado" plate with filet mignon is fire! Filet mignon is grilled to perfection & is so tender it cuts just like butter. Fries are cooked just right..nice n crisp on outside; hot & fluffy soft on the inside. Grilled onions & tomatoesi ncluded in dish pair well for fresh flavor. Don't forget aji verde(Peruvian cultures version of salsa); I personally prefer spicy, it's a must for me, like salt is for some, with any Peruvian dish.

Singfunnygirl 13 days ago

Spicy Noodle

This restaurant is amazing. Get on the waitlist before you go and the wait is not bad. We were seated outside with beautiful fire heaters and hot water. The wontons melt in your mouth, the prawn were cooked perfectly and the spicy noodles were dreamy!

Gyonarta 14 days ago

Prime Rib-Eye Steak (30 Oz.)

The prime rib-eye steak was the highlight of our meal! Usually it's only available for dinner, but I appreciate that it was available for lunch during Christmas Day. We chose the garlic noodles for the side and the noodles perfectly complimented the tender and flavorful steak. I would also recommend the shaken fries with prawn, as well as everything else on the Vox Kitchen menu!

Kianak09 20 days ago

"Saltado" Shaken Fries (House Special)

The Lomas Saltado is delicious. I've recently tried their thai green tea and am absolutely obsessed with it. This is my second time coming here and I will continue to come here. I definitely recommend this restaurant!

Walkytalk 25 days ago

House Garlic Noodle

First have to say our waiter was AWESOME! It was our first time and we wanted to try several items and he recommended- house garlic noodle with salmon, pear salad , and crab congee! WOW!!🤤🤤 Thank you! everything was AMAZING!!! The watermelon juice too!! The Vox Kitchen is off the hook!! 💯

Brittanynguyeeen 28 days ago

House Garlic Noodle

The house garlic noodle is soooo bomb. I ate my portion with salmon, which was cooked to perfection. The salmon was deliciously seasoned and the skin was crispy, just how I like it. I also tried my cousin's prime rib garlic noodles, and the prime rib was also bomb! It was juicy and not overcooked at all. We also had the pear salad, chicken wings, and fries—all of which were also very good! My favorite drinks were the lychee lemonade and the sea foam Thai tea (SO good!)z

Klitwin1 about 1 month ago

Prime Rib-Eye Steak (30 Oz.)

The perfect splurge to celebrate moving to the neighborhood! Saw Vox featured on Mikey Chen's YouTube channel and knew this would be a celebratory dinner someday on a teacher salary. It was worth the wait, and peeking at it being prepared in the open kitchen was foreplay. Medium rare yet didn't need a steak knife. Enjoyed the dipping salt and sauces as they made each bite so different. My husband and I are big eaters and were happy sad when it was over.

Missjngo about 2 months ago

"Saltado" Shaken Fries (House Special)

So savory and good! I love this item with the spicy sauce on the side. It really has so much flavor.

Lkaimi about 2 months ago

Bacon Brussel Sprouts

This dish is a must to order. If you're a person who doesn't eat brussel sprouts this dish will change you in alover of this vegetable.

Star8992 about 2 months ago

"Saltado" Shaken Fries (House Special)

My family always has a great time at Vox Kitchen, thanks to the excellent service and fabulous food! Fusion dishes can be hit or miss, but the saltado shaken fries are consistently good and a must-order!

Catkim109 about 2 months ago

Vox Pear Salad

We always get the Vox Pear Salad every time we come! It's amazing and the best balance of pear, creamy burrata, nuts, and greens. So good.

Portuguese 2 months ago

House Garlic Noodle

Was in town for a work conference (we're from Hawaii) saw the reviews on yelp and thought we'd give it a try... had the ribeye with garlic noodles... OMG....BOMB!!!!!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Timtruong722 2 months ago

Garlic Chicken Wings

Great new age way of making garlic wings. Perfect blend of garlic and seasoning and so crispy. Highly recommended starter

Blazjavier 2 months ago

Vox Pear Salad

Vox Pear Salad is one of my favorites in the menu. The parking of flavors are amazing with crunchy roasted nuts and savory burrata and the sweetness of the pear It hits the savory, sweet, and a hint of sour. It's quite addicting and it's a must to get each time I dine at Vox.

Tiffers 3 months ago

House Garlic Noodle

A must every time with the steak! Everything on the menu is superb and the service is excellent! Top 3 favorite restaurants of all time.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA